Elemental, Meta, Shaman, WoW

Monday around the blogosphere

(That was meant to be a pun on “monkey around” but I’m not really sure it worked.)

I’d like to highlight a few things this morning for your general attention and reading pleasure, beginning with some blog links:

Totem Recall podcast

The above-mentioned Binkenstein, Zing and Pewter as well as both masanbol (yes, that masanbol) and yours truly will be featuring on the elemental section of the raid warning Totem Recall podcast next week – a “shaman round table” – which should be a lot of fun and hopefully interesting to boot.  It’ll be more interesting still if y’all contribute questions/discussion topics, which you can do in the comments here or (preferably as it means I don’t have to do anything) at the Epic Advice thread created for that purpose.

Yes, I’m allowed to say y’all even though I’m not from Texas.  Shh.

Shaman community site

In the wake of the above, Bink and the Bloggers (sounds like a motown lounge act, doesn’t it?) are pondering the idea of a shaman community site along the lines of TankSpot, Shadowpriest.com and so forth.  You can read more and contribute your thoughts over at the post on Blogenstein, where there’s also a poll for those of us who enjoy polls.

Less elemental than I’d like

And finally, the fire festival came to an end last night without any of my characters so much as glancing upon the vanity pets.  That’s three characters doing Ahune every day, except for the weekend when my internet was down – but after that I brought my old druid out of retirement for a few days to do Ahune on him too, so it probably evens out.  I figure it’s just as well really, as it’d have been a bit rubbish to get it on, say, my never-played druid when it’s Chayah who really wants her own pet elemental.  For now she’ll have to be content with the occasional and brief appearances of Blaze and cousin Pound.

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Monday around the blogosphere

  1. Bink and the Bloggers, rofl xD

    Posted by Pewter | July 5, 2010, 4:04 pm
  2. I would’ve been happier if it was a fire elemental and not a chunk of frozen earth.

    You’re not missing out on much.

    Posted by Maker | July 5, 2010, 8:28 pm
    • But SNOWBALLS :(

      There were a lot of folks reporting that they were getting the Scorchling in the Ahune bag despite it in theory not being possible this year, so I was really holding out hope for that. I still don’t know if that was a bug, intended or just a bunch of people confusing fire and frost.

      Posted by Charles | July 5, 2010, 10:55 pm
  3. MP5 may taste great, but it’s less filling than crit or haste, least for dps… :-P

    I did not get either pet this year, but I was more focused on getting freebie frost badges for alts than pets. I tend to never have vanity pets out anyhow…I only got 75 of them for the achievement, heh. I like the core hound pup, though.

    I did notice the frostling tosses snowballs…now I kinda want one. Oh well, maybe next year. :-P

    Posted by Kazgrel | July 6, 2010, 2:09 pm
  4. I made a blog about shamans myself. Just sort of ramblings, but I was wondering if I could link to your blog, since you and zing have been the blogs I’ve followed the most in terms of elemental spec.

    Posted by kazeko8 | July 10, 2010, 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

